Benefits of taking an NJ MVC approved defensive driving course
- Remove 2 points off your NJ drivers license.
- Mandatory NJ car insurance discount up to 10% for 3 years.
This course is approved by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission.
This is how the course works.
Step 1: Register online any time on NJ Points.
This NJ MVC approved defensive driving course online is available 24/7.
Step 2: Work at your own pace logging on and off as often as you want - take a day, a week, a month.
Step 3: We wil mail your certificate first class mail for Free (or select expedite for faster delivery.)
Mail your Certificate of Completion to the NJ MVC to receive a 2 point reduction.
You should also mail a copy of the Completion Certificate to your NJ car insurance agent to receive a 5% to 10% auto insurance discount for 3 years.
Click the button below for a recommended provider of NJ Traffic School - all online and NJ MVC Approved.
This course is $20.00Register for NJ Defensive Driving
Why Remove Points from your NJ Drivers License?
If you get 6 points or more on your NJ drivers license within 3 years then the NJ MVC will impose a surcharge of $150 plus $25 for each point. The New Jersey MVC will send a letter to the address on your drivers license informing you of the addition fines.
NJ Points for Moving Violations
You get NJ Points on your drivers license when you are convicted of a moving violation and the points range from 2 to 8 depending on the violation. An example is speeding 30 MPH or more over the speed limit, which results in 5 points on your NJ drivers license.
This is one of those rare cases when points are a bad thing. Points on your NJ drivers license can lead to much higher car insurance. So before you have to pay expensive surcharges or higher car insurance consider taking a defensive driving course online.
The course we recommend is $20.00. It is all online and you can come and go on your schedule. Take a day, a week or a month.
NJ Defensive Driving
The New Jersey MVC approved a defensive driving course to educate and improve NJ drivers errors. The course has proven to reduce the number of car accidents a New Jersey driver has through defensive driving techniques that helps one avoid an accident.
The New Jersey MVC (Motor Vehicle Commission) is responsible for vehicle registration and inspections, drivers license, vehicle and driving violations, traffic tickets, and safety programs for drivers and vehicles.
NJ Traffic Ticket
If you break a traffic law in New Jersey your driving record can be affected in several ways. The 2 most common traffic tickets are moving violations and non-moving violations.
New Jersey License Suspension
If you drive with a suspended NJ drivers license you could serve up to 5 years in jail. A drivers license can be suspended in New Jersey for several reasons.